Gaming & Video Editing PC build, suggestions welcome

• Welcome Guest, thank you for visiting The Old Gits Army. Please take a moment to register on our forums to participate.
  • If you are interested in joining us, please register and then visit the Recruitment forum. There you will find a clan application form. Alternatively join us on Team Speak!

bobbydigital

New User
Jan 6, 2013
UK
I'm planning to build a PC in my old case for gaming, ready for Battlefield 1 and future FPS titles. I'm also a director and edit video (Adobe Suite etc).

I've been using a gaming laptop for the last 3 years, my desktop is 8 years old. The only salvageable components (IMO) are the Asus ATX Case and the Corsair 640W modular power supply (old but I can't see why it wouldn't do the job?). Feedback is welcome however, if you think it's silly to use any old components. I don't care about aesthetics (I can't afford to).

I also have 2 SSD's and some HDDs and I have a 24" FP241W BENQ monitor (DVI is the only good input). As I'm on a budget I don't want to replace any of these until / unless I have to.

I currently play Rainbow Six Siege on all low settings, so I definitely want some futureproofing with this machine. Not going for 1440 to start with but to have the option would be nice. 2/3 monitors.

Budget is ~ £650 (tower parts only, no peripherals required)

Any help appreciated, particularly with components and how to avoid paying loads for the new ones. Also if anyone can suggest how long one might have to wait for these new 10 cards to drop in price..

Crispy

TOGA MEMBER
TOGA Member
Jun 13, 2016
https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/